Oct. 02, 1982
Your rating: 0
10 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 25, 1982
2Season 2 Oct. 17, 1983
3Season 3 Oct. 15, 1984
4Season 4 Sep. 30, 1985
5Season 5 Sep. 29, 1986
6Season 6 Sep. 14, 1987
7Season 7 Oct. 24, 1988
8Season 8 Sep. 18, 1989


Barry Kemp


Bob Newhart isDick Loudon
Dick Loudon
Peter Scolari isMichael Harris
Michael Harris
Tom Poston isGeorge Utley
George Utley
Mary Frann isJoanna Loudon
Joanna Loudon
Julia Duffy isStephanie Vanderkellen
Stephanie Vanderkellen


Dick Loudon and his wife Joanna decide to leave life in New York City and buy a little inn in Vermont. Dick is a how-to book writer, who eventually becomes a local TV celebrity as host of “Vermont Today.” George Utley is the handyman at the inn and Leslie Vanderkellen is the maid, with ambitions of being an Olympic Ski champion; she is later replaced by her cousin Stephanie, an heiress who hates her job. Her boyfriend is Dick’s yuppie TV producer, Michael Harris. There are many other quirky characters in this fictional little town, including Dick’s neighbors Larry, Darryl, and Darryl…three brothers who buy the Minuteman Cafe from Kirk Devane. Besides sharing a name, Darryl and Darryl never speak.

Original title Newhart
TMDb Rating 7.4 28 votes
First air date Oct. 02, 1982
Last air date May. 21, 1990
Seasons 8
Episodes 184
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

The Conners
The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air
Malcolm in the Middle
Mr. Belvedere
Cable Girls
Big Sky
Kenan & Kel
The Rain
Santa Clarita Diet
The Good Wife

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published