Aug. 11, 1991
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Aug. 11, 1991
2Season 2 Apr. 12, 1992
3Season 3 Apr. 11, 1993
4Season 4 Apr. 10, 1994
5Season 5 Sep. 07, 1996
  • There are still no episodes this season
6Season 6 Sep. 06, 1997
  • There are still no episodes this season
7Season 7 Sep. 12, 1998
  • There are still no episodes this season
8Season 8 Mar. 15, 1999
  • There are still no episodes this season



Thomas McHugh isDoug Funnie (voice)
Doug Funnie (voice)
Constance Shulman isPatti Mayonnaise (voice)
Patti Mayonnaise (voice)
Fred Newman isSkeeter Valentine (voice)
Skeeter Valentine (voice)
Doug Preis isPhil Funnie (voice)
Phil Funnie (voice)
Alice Playten isBeebe Bluff (voice)
Beebe Bluff (voice)
Chris Phillips isRoger Klotz (voice)
Roger Klotz (voice)
Becca Lish isTheda Funnie (voice)
Theda Funnie (voice)

Video trailer


Doug is an American animated sitcom created by Jim Jinkins and co-produced by his studio, Jumbo Pictures. The show’s plotline centers around the surreal and imaginative exploits of its title character, Douglas “Doug” Funnie, who experiences common predicaments while attending school in his new hometown of Bluffington, Virginia. The series lampoons several topics, including puppy love, bullying, and rumors. Numerous episodes center around Doug’s attempts to date his classmate Patti Mayonnaise. Doug originally aired on Nickelodeon in the United States of America. It, along with Rugrats and The Ren & Stimpy Show, comprised the original three Nicktoons, premiering simultaneously on August 11, 1991 and ending on January 2, 1994. Following the acquisition of the former Jumbo Pictures by Disney in 1996, the series aired on ABC as part of the former Disney’s One Saturday Morning programming block. The second series premiered on September 7, 1996, and ended on June 26, 1999 while having a feature film adaption. In 2011, the Nickelodeon series became syndicated on TeenNick’s then newly debuted The ’90s Are All That block.

Original title Doug
TMDb Rating 7.3 132 votes
First air date Aug. 11, 1991
Last air date Jun. 26, 1999
Seasons 7
Episodes 166
Average Duration 24 minutes

Similar titles

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published